06
Dec
10

World Class Referee and Good Guy, Benjy Esteves, Jr.

Hi Guys,
Hope all is well with you and your loved ones as well.
I am not sure if I ever mentioned that I have a God daughter named Carly Nieves who is currently battling  Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia and I was asked by her Mom and Dad (Lisa & my cousin Carlos) to see if I could get a few Boxing personalities to come an assist with a blood drive/bone marrow registry drive that is happening on Dec. 18th, 2010. See the address and details below.
I have never asked any of you for anything in the past but if I could get some of you guys to come by and spend a few hours with these kids maybe sign autographs or take photos with the donors and bone marrow registrants I think we could really do some good. I know this may be an inconvenience to some of you and I will respect you if you cannot make it to this event and most of all I will never, ever hold it against anyone that cannot attend. 
I know that there is a lot going on during this time of the year.
If any of you can attend please let me know so that we can do some advertising to get the public to come and see that Boxers and the Boxing community does care about these kids and are willing to help make a difference.
Please see the flyer on the previous email which has some information on this very important event.     
The Blood Drive and Bone Marrow registry is between the hours of 9am- 3pm at:
Christ the King Regional High School 
68-02 Metropolitan Avenue 
Middle Village,NY. 
 
Thank you and please feel free to forward this email to anyone you feel can assist.
Always in your corner,
Benjy Esteves, Jr.
732-238-7966 (H)
732-310-9878 (C)
0 Responses to “World Class Referee and Good Guy, Benjy Esteves, Jr.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Our Boxing Memorabilia Site

www.substancecollectables.com Autographed Boxing Gloves, Boxing Trunks, Boxing Robes, Fight Pictures, Fight Posters, Championship Title Belts and More....

A Piece of Boxing History!

Pages

Mayweather Glove Sale!

Autographed Boxing Gloves

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Floyd Mayweather Jr. Glove Sale $179.99

Follow us on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 62,981 hits

FaceBook Boxing Group


