20
Apr
11

I’ll beat Pacquiao, rematch Floyd, then retire – Mosley

Shane Mosley has revealed he is aiming to run the gauntlet of Manny Pacquiao and Floyd Mayweather Jr before hanging up his gloves.

Mosley (46-6-1) faces Pacquiao for the WBO welterweight title at the MGM Grand on May 7, one year after he lost to Mayweather on a unanimous decision.

The 39-year-old Mosley, who is without a win since January 2009, is aiming to bow out on a high note, having shown signs of a steep decline in recent years. He was discussed as the pound-for-pound king at the turn of the century, before falling to back-to-back defeats against Winky Wright in 2002.

Now he wants to repair his bruised reputation by avenging the defeat he suffered against Mayweather. “I have to give it my 100% all, give it everything I got, beat Pacquiao, we can do a rematch, fight Mayweather, and I think that’s pretty much it for me,” Mosley told the On the Ropesradio show. “Then I will go off and I will stop helping these young fighters become world champions and get into another side of the business.”

Mosley has accused Pacquiao of being easy to hit, and he is taking heart from the efforts of Antonio Margarito, who battled valiantly against the Filipino last year before coming off worse in a points decision.

“Pacquiao’s not the hardest person to hit so I’m going to have a pretty good advantage with being able to hit him,” Mosley said. “I think it’s going to be an exciting fight because both me and Manny like to fight. We both fight hard and we come to fight.

“I think with my size it’s going to help me a lot because I’m a lot faster than the guys that he’s fought and my timing is probably a little better than theirs, especially Margarito’s, and being that Margarito was able to hit him a few times I think that I have a better chance of hitting him a lot on the button.”

For all your boxing memorabilia log into: www.substancecollectables.com

0 Responses to “I’ll beat Pacquiao, rematch Floyd, then retire – Mosley”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Our Boxing Memorabilia Site

www.substancecollectables.com Autographed Boxing Gloves, Boxing Trunks, Boxing Robes, Fight Pictures, Fight Posters, Championship Title Belts and More....

A Piece of Boxing History!

Pages

Mayweather Glove Sale!

Autographed Boxing Gloves

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Floyd Mayweather Jr. Glove Sale $179.99

Follow us on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 63,033 hits

FaceBook Boxing Group


